Industry News

Kevin Roberts Wins Arthur M. Wirtz Leadership Award

Wirtz Beverage Group has awarded Kevin Roberts, Vice President of the Wirtz Beverage Illinois Regal Division, the second annual Arthur M. Wirtz Leadership Award. Roberts was chosen among nominees from each of the company's five state affiliates.

The award is given to one internal candidate each year in recognition of their outstanding leadership and performance achievements. Nominees were selected from Wirtz Beverage Group's 3,000 employees in Illinois, Minnesota, Nevada, Wisconsin and Iowa.

   Kevin Roberts.
 "Our success as a company is driven by the people who work each and every day to achieve great results and exceed expectations," said Rocky Wirtz, President of Wirtz Beverage Group, and whose grandfather Arthur is the award's namesake. "All of the nominees this year have proven their exemplary ability to bring leadership and innovation to our company."

Roberts was singled out as the winner for playing a key role in exceeding execution goals for the company's dedicated Diageo selling division in Illinois. Under Roberts' leadership, Wirtz Beverage Illinois was named Diageo's 2010 Spirits Distributor of the Year.

Other award nominees for the 2011 Arthur M. Wirtz Leadership Award included Jeff Satterburg (Director of Training, Wirtz Beverage Wisconsin), Ken Leslie (Controller, Wirtz Beverage Nevada) and Phyllis Otis (Financial Manager, Wirtz Beverage Minnesota).

THE TASTING PANEL, 6345 Balboa Blvd, Ste. 111, Encino, CA 91316
Content ©2016 THE TASTING PANEL magazine. All rights reserved